Overview

Name: Cali

Breed: Pitt mix

Age: 1.5 years old

Weight: 45 lbs.


About Cali

Hi, I’m Cali and I’m a Buddy’s dog that was adopted back in March 2020. Unfortunately I was returned in February 2021. I’ve been living with a foster the past two months to work on my training and help me get more comfortable with life. In my past home, I had a lot of anxiety issues, that were never managed and became too much. After three formal training lessons and quality time with my foster (in a calm household), I’ve made great progress! It will be important though to whoever adopts me, to keep up with my training and structure, and have some patience with me. I like to play, and probably would be better with someone who is home a good amount as my current foster works from home. Although on weekends/week nights I’m typically crated for a few hours regularly. I think I’d be a good fit for any family, but will need time to adapt in my new setting. I love to play and cuddle/be near you when I am napping. I was around kids in my past home with no issues, probably best though if they are 5+. I should be an only dog until I’m comfortable with my new family, cats unknown. Buddy’s will pay for two training lessons with my current trainer to help continue the progress that has been made. Please give me a chance, I’m a fun, loving, soul who is looking for my forever home! (50)

Training success: crate trained, house trained, leash trained, knows sit, stay, lay down, paw, place, no, off, come

Needs work/in progress: anxiety, confidence, dog/noise reactive at times